Star Wars RPG &/OR D&D

Lord of the Rings, Malifaux, Blood Bowl, and any other Fantasy themed games.
w01fpack81
Grunt
Grunt

Star Wars RPG &/OR D&D

Postby w01fpack81 » Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:33 pm

I just registered here because I was referred to this site by a rep from Empire Games in Mesa. I walked in earlier this week to ask about Star Wars groups for Force & Destiny, although I'm also open to EotE & AoR. I've purchased the core rule book for F&D and am eager to begin a character.

It has been difficult trying to find a Star Wars group, so in the meantime I would be glad to join a D&D group and create a new character. Trouble is, I have zero experience in this type of roleplaying game. Anyone open to letting me in, I'd be grateful for contact. I'll be checking here regularly throughout the week to see if anyone responds. I would be open to meeting at someone's home, or Empire Games, or another social location. Thank you.
ultrasmurf21
Warchief
Warchief

Re: Star Wars RPG &/OR D&D

Postby ultrasmurf21 » Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:32 pm

There is a group that meets at True Believer comics on Higley and Eliot in Gilbert on Wednesdays at 6, but they limit the size of the group to 7 players. Sign ups are on www.warhorn.net

This group is D&D Adventurers League leagal, more info is on the d&d web site.

http://dnd.wizards.com/playevents/organized-play
OtterJethro
Grunt
Grunt

Postby OtterJethro » Mon Aug 31, 2015 5:57 pm

w01fpack81 wrote:I just registered here because I was referred to this site by a rep from Empire Games in Mesa. I walked in earlier this week to ask about Star Wars groups for Force & Destiny, although I'm also open to EotE & AoR. I've purchased the core rule book for F&D and am eager to begin a character.