Dark Angels army question

General discussion about Warhammer 40k
Cleric
Warchief
Warchief
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 1:10 pm

Dark Angels army question

Postby Cleric » Mon Jul 27, 2015 11:26 pm

So after looking at my codex today, I realized Sammael no longer has a rule that states that if he is in your army, all Ravenwing bikes become troop choices(I'm still new to 7th Edition. Last edition I played heavily was 5th, and assumed that rule was in the book still). So can you no longer take a pure Ravening army anymore? I noticed the same for Beliel and terminators.

Am I not seeing something? Or do I need to now buy some scouts? If so, F you GW...

Edit: There is a detachment option in the dex that is for a pure Ravening force. Can that be your main detachment even though it has no troops?
40k: Ravenwing 2000
Imperial Guard 2000
Sisters of Battle 2000
Grey Knights 1500
ds4502
Clan Chief
Clan Chief
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: Dark Angels army question

Postby ds4502 » Tue Jul 28, 2015 5:06 am

You just need to take the ravenwing detatchment out of the back of the book. It does not make them troops, but does allow you to bring a pure bike army, if that is what you are wanting.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron